Nizar Story summary

 

November 2010

 

Adam & Eve: Segment 1 - THE DISOBEDIENCE

Adam and Eve are ushered out of the garden of Eden because of their disobedience.  Confused and abandoned, they make their way into a strange, new world of unknowns.  Their relationship with God and with each other is broken.  They struggle to understand and search their hearts, knowing one thing for certain.  They had looked into the heart of God and knew that He loved them and would make a way for them to come back to Him.

 

Adam & Eve: Segment 2 - THE PATCH

Adam and Eve hope salvation is in the bearing of children until they see the seed of disobedience in them also.  They try to learn their children out of disobedience, thinking their experience will teach their children back to God.  They struggle to recreate Eden and fail.  Frustrated, Adam takes the boys back to the beginning of their journey only to find the way into Eden has disappeared.  There is no going back the way they came.

 

Adam & Eve: Segment 3 - SACRIFICE AND DEATH

Abel wants to make a sacrifice to God of a little lamb.  Cain takes up the challenge as a competition to garner the favor of God.  When God chooses to honor the sacrifice of Abel over Cain’s the older brother is furious and seeks his revenge.  Cain kills Abel.  Innocent blood cries out to God from the earth and Adam and Eve now know that they can’t save themselves.  Only God can come for them in His good time and in His own way.

 

Noah: Segment 1 - THE BIG BOAT

In obedience to God, Noah built a big boat on dry land, far away from any water.  It was a witness to a wicked world that God was going to destroy the soured relationships of all Creation, because the thoughts and deeds of mankind had become continually wicked.  God was going to start over again with a small family and a handful of animals.
 

Noah: Segment 2 - TESTING

Hearing God is one thing, obeying God is another thing. The big boat stood as a witness to evil men to turn from their wickedness and obey God. For one hundred years Noah toiled on the boat. Mankind had plenty of time to repent. Instead they came against Noah and his family, testing their resolve to stay faithful to the living God.
 

Noah: Segment 3 - JUDGEMENT AND FAITHFULNESS

The animals came in pairs, miraculously, and still wickedness flourished. They entered the big boat with Noah and his family and God sealed them inside for their salvation. Suddenly judgment was upon them all as water gushed from every crack in the earth and the rain poured down from the skies. For one year and 17 days the Ark floated upon the raging waters and all life on the earth was destroyed. When Noah and his family emerged from the Ark, Noah built an altar to the living God and worshipped Him. And God put his rainbow in the skies as a reminder that He would never again destroy the earth by flood.
 

Abraham: Segment 1 - LEAVING FAMILY

“Go forth from your country, and from your relatives, and from your father’s house, to the land which I will show you.” Abram, as he was called then, took a great gamble and obeyed God. The relationship started small and slow as all relationships do. One step at a time with God, and Abram had taken the first step upon his long journey, a lifetime journey with the living God.
 

Abraham: Segment 2 - THE PROMISED LAND

Abram arrives to find his promised land in deep famine. He finds a pagan land practicing all kinds of idol worship and human sacrifice. Faithful to the living God he offers sacrifice and speaks against the negative even in his own family. But he must take care of his family and his herds. Hearing nothing from God he moves his family to Egypt. Should he have waited upon God to answer?
 

Abraham: Segment 3 - EGYPT

Afraid, Abram tells the Egyptians his beautiful wife, Sarai, is his sister. Pharaoh hears of her beauty and takes her as his wife. Little known to him, Sarai is barren. Barrenness is a curse among all peoples of the earth. Plagues come upon Pharaoh and he finds out that Sarai is Abram’s wife and she is barren. Shamed and betrayed by Abram, Pharaoh sends them out of Egypt, and Sarai leaves with a gift, Hagar, to be her handmaiden and bring her happiness.
 

Abraham: Segment 4 - BACK IN THE PROMISED LAND

Abram has promises. God has promised him the land and God has promised him an heir. He has neither. Sarai decides that they should help God bring about His promises. She gives Hagar to Abram to give her a child. Relationships get more complicated when Abram takes Hagar as his second wife and she becomes pregnant. Sarah treats Hagar harshly out of jealousy and she runs away.
 

Abraham: Segment 5 - NAMES ARE IMPORTANT TO GOD

God saves Hagar and sends her back to submit to Sarai. He tells her to name her son Ishmael. God tells Abram he will have a son by Sarai and to name him Isaac. He has Abram circumcise all the men in the camp as a covenantal sign and changes Abram’s name to Abraham and Sarai to Sarah.
 

Abraham: Segment 6 - BARGAINING WITH GOD

Abraham entertains three visitors on their way to destroy Sodom. Abraham bargains with God. The city will be spared if God can find ten righteous men. Sarah gives birth to a son, Isaac. The tension in Abraham’s tent intensifies as Sarah now has the promise, Isaac.
 

Abraham: Segment 7 - THE SACRIFICE

Sarah and Hagar clash and Sarah demands that Abraham get rid of them for Isaac’s sake. God tells Abraham to send Hagar and Ishmael away. Abraham obeys God and sends his first born son out of the camp.
 

Abraham: Segment 8 - THE ULTIMATE SACRIFICE

God tells Abraham to take his son, Isaac, to a mountain that he will show him and sacrifice Isaac. Abraham obeys. At the last moment God provides a ram in the thicket for the sacrifice and spares Isaac. Sarah dies.
 

Isaac & Jacob: Segment 1 - THE BRIDE, THE TWINS, AND THE BURIAL

Isaac marries the beautiful Rebecca and they have twin boys, Esau and Jacob. Abraham dies. Isaac and Ishmael bury their father and share some very tender moments with painful memories.
 

Isaac & Jacob: Segment 2 - BIRTHRIGHT

Two boys couldn’t be different. Isaac favors Easu the hunter. Rebecca favors Jacob the clever one. Easu shows his lack of respect for the family and sells his birthright to Jacob for a bowl of food. God confirms his covenant with Isaac that his descendants will as numerous as the stars.
 

Isaac & Jacob: Segment 3 - THE BLESSING

Isaac thinks he’s dying and wants to give his blessing to his boys. Jacob deceives Isaac into thinking he’s Easu and gets Isaac to give him the elder brother’s blessing. When Esau finds that he’s lost his birthright he sets out to kill Jacob. Jacob flees. In the wilderness he meets God.
 

Joseph: Segment 1 - THE COAT OF MANY COLORS

Jacob has 12 sons. Joseph is his favorite and he gives Joseph a coat of many colors which Joseph wears in front of his brothers and makes them very jealous. Joseph is so honest it gets him in trouble. He reports back to his father that his brothers are stealing from the herds. Joseph makes matters worse by telling his family of his dreams.
 

Joseph: Segment 2 - SOLD INTO SLAVERY

Joseph’s brothers hate him. They decide to kill him. A slave trader happens by and they sell Joseph into slavery. The heartless brothers splash animal blood on his beautiful coat and tell their father he’s been killed by a wild animal. Joseph is sold to a rich Egyptian.
 

Joseph: Segment 3 - THE SLAVE

Joseph is a slave in the house of Potiphar, the warden of Pharaoh’s prisons. Joseph is an honest man and soon Potiphar puts him in charge of his whole household. But Potiphar’s wife is of an evil disposition and tries to seduce Joseph. He runs from her. She’s accuses Joseph of attempting to rape her and Potiphar has no choice but to throw him in prison.
 

Joseph: Segment 4 - THE PRISONER

Joseph is put in charge of the whole prison. Pharaoh’s Cup Bearer and his Baker are thrown into prison. They both dream. Joseph interprets both their dreams. The interpretations come true and when Pharaoh is bothered with dreams the Cup Bearer remembers Joseph and tells Pharaoh about him. Joseph interprets Pharaoh’s dream giving all the credit to God. Joseph is put in charge of all Egypt to manage filling the storehouses for the coming famine.
 

Joseph: Segment 5 - PHARAOH’S RIGHT HAND

The storehouses are full and the famine comes in its full fury. Joseph has enough food to feed all Egypt. Famine also rages through the Promised Land and Jacob’s cupboards are empty. He sends his sons to Egypt for food.
 

Joseph: Segment 6 - THE REUNION

The brothers don’t recognize Joseph in his Egyptian clothes. He recognizes them and decides to put them to a test to see if they’ve changed. Through a series of tests Joseph prepares the stage for him to reveal himself. Joseph uses his power and authority to move the whole family to Egypt and give them the choicest lands. Joseph is reunited with his aging father.
 

Moses: Segment 1 - THE GOSHEN PRINCE

Pulled from the Nile, Moses grows up in Pharaoh’s palace, a prince of Egypt. But his heart is in Goshen with his people, the slaves, the children of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. When he sees an Egyptian beating a Goshen slave he kills the Egyptian. He flees Egypt for his life. He finally stops running when he comes to Midian in Northern modern Saudi Arabia.
 

Moses: Segment 2 - THE BURNING BUSH

Forty years of happiness pass in Midian. Moses marries Zipporah and has two strong sons. He keeps his father-in-law’s sheep. God speaks to Moses from the burning bush and tells him to go back to Egypt where he will lead the Goshen slaves out of Egypt and back to the Promised Land. God has to test Moses in the wilderness before he can continue on to Egypt.
 

Moses: Segment 3 - THE BROTHERS

Aaron, Moses’ brother, meets Moses at the Mountain. Moses and Aaron travel back to Egypt with a clear mission, to convince the slaves that Moses is their leader, and to convince Pharaoh, mighty Pharaoh to let the people go. Armed with the promise that God would deliver them, Moses takes up his life’s work.
 

Moses: Segment 4 - GOD SIGNS

Moses confronts Pharaoh. One mighty act of God after another and still Pharaoh would not let the slaves go. Egypt is being devastated but none of the plagues touches Goshen. The battle between God and Pharaoh rages.
 

Moses: Segment 5 - BLOOD ON THE DOORPOSTS

Pharaoh hardens his heart like a stone. The final battle lines are drawn and God tells Moses to instruct the people to paint their door frames with the blood of a spotless lamb. That night the angel of death sweeps across the land of Egypt. Pharaoh lets the slaves go with Moses. A defeated Pharaoh asks Moses to bless him before he leaves. The God of Moses has reigned supreme over the gods of Egypt.
 

Moses: Segment 6 - GOD’S DELIVERANCE

Pharaoh hardens his heart again and goes after the slaves with his army and chariots. God parts the sea and the slaves walk to the other side on dry ground. The Egyptian army is swallowed when the sea collapses upon them. The great rejoicing is soon forgotten as the freed slaves run out of water to drink. God not only delivers but He also provides.
 

Moses: Segment 7 - THE TEN COMMANDMENTS

Moses leads the people to the same mountain where he saw the burning bush. God gives the ten commandments to Moses. The people rebel, worshipping a golden calf. The lack of water is always an issue and so is food. God provides but the people grumble. Even after severe punishment the people grumble. The Tabernacle is built. God dwells among the people.
 

Moses: Segment 8 - GOD’S WAY, MAN’S WAY

After many trials they get to the edge of the Promised Land. Moses sends spies into the land to survey it and bring back a report. Only two bring back a good report the rest are negative. Because the people can’t trust God to deliver the land into their hands He tells them that they will have to wander the wilderness for the next forty years. So for the next forty years Moses herds the human sheep in the wilderness. Not one of them enters the Promised Land, except for the two spies who gave the good report, Joshua and Caleb.
 

Samuel: Segment 1 - JUDGES

The system is corrupt. The rulers of the people can be bought. There is no justice. The Ark of the Covenant is lost in battle, Eli dies, and a new Judge, the last Judge, Samuel, takes his place. But Samuel’s sons become corrupt and there is a restlessness for justice in the land.
 

Samuel: Segment 2 - LONG LIVE THE KING

The day of the Judges that ruled the people is coming to a close. The people want a king so they can be like all the other nations around them. Samuel sadly grants their wish and God tells him it’s not him they are rejecting, it’s God being King over them they are rejecting. Samuel anoints the man God has chosen. Saul becomes King.
 

Samuel: Segment 3 - POWER CORRUPTS

Saul looks like a king and dresses like a king but he does not have the inner character needed to be king. When he disobeys a direct command of God, Samuel tells him that God has chosen another to be king in his place. Samuel is sent to Bethlehem to anoint THE KING, a man after God’s own heart, David.
 

David: Segment 1 - THE SLINGSHOT

David goes up against the giant, Goliath, armed with only a slingshot. It is God’s wisdom to be in the bravery of one man, standing against a giant, rather than a whole army marching against a city. In God’s hands a slingshot can accomplish more than a sword; an act of love can cover a multitude of sins. We look into a great secret, one of the true mysteries of our Creator. David soothes the demons bothering King Saul with his psalms and hymns, and becomes Jonathan’s very best friend.
 

David: Segment 2 - SLY AS A FOX

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer. King Saul marries David to his daughter, Michal, but he cannot overcome his monstrous envy of the young man. David has to flee for his life from the threats of the King. David will not touch God’s anointed even though he has been promised the kingdom and been anointed by Samuel. He expresses his deepest heart’s desire to Samuel wanting God to be King in his life.
 

David: Segment 3 - SAMUEL DIES

The death of Samuel was not unexpected but it was still a major shift in power. The age of the Judges had finally come to an end. The age of the kings was now fully upon the nation. Saul and his sons go out to do battle and all die on Mt. Gilboa. If David and his mighty men of valor had only been there to fight alongside the King and his sons; if the two anointed had fought together this tragedy might have been avoided. Now David is King.
 

David: Segment 4 - A KING, BUT A MAN ALSO

King David dances before the Ark of God as he brings it back to Jerusalem. The city celebrates. David expands the kingdom and grows restless and complacent with success. He stays behind in Jerusalem in the Spring when Kings are supposed to make war. One beautiful, starry night he spots Bathsheba bathing on her rooftop below. He summons her to himself. His moral compass broke that night and never recovered.
 

David: Segment 5 - GOD’S PENALTY

Even kings answer to a higher law, God’s law. David takes the wife of Uriah and has him killed. A baby is born to the royal couple. It struggles to cling to life. The full weight of David’s actions rests heavily on his soul and he bows in agony before God to no avail. The baby dies.
 

David: Segment 6 - ON THE MERCY OF GOD

The kingdom is falling apart. David, in fear, numbers the fighting men of Israel against the mandates of God. A plague ravages the country as a penalty for his disobedience. David throws himself into the hands of the living God, praying for mercy. But the damage is done and David’s house falls apart. It is an epic tale, a story for all ages.
 

Elijah: Segment 1 - GOD’S MAN IN RAGS

King Ahab takes for himself a Queen named Jezebel, and the nation is seduced into a worshipping frenzy of her pagan god, Ba’al, forgetting the living God. One man, the prophet Elijah, dressed in rags, stands against the mighty king and his wicked Queen. The door to evil is opened and only Elijah stands between the nation and disaster. But when the prophet shows up, never underestimate the power of one small voice crying out to God in the wilderness.
 

Elijah: Segment 2 - THE RESURRECTION POWER

Elijah gathers strength for the coming battle between good and evil in a poor widow’s dwelling. He has an encounter with the resurrection power of God. He goes forth to do battle against the prophets of Ba’al in a show down between good and evil. God comes in almighty power, the eternal living God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob shows up and who can stand?
 

Elijah: Segment 3 - THE STILL SMALL VOICE OF GOD

Elijah is still a man of flesh and blood and runs from the threats of Jezebel. He seeks God in his great turmoil and fear. Hiding in a cave God comes to him as a still, small voice. The Almighty comes, humbly, not in weakness but in full knowledge of His power, the power to kill with a word. He comes to have relationship, to restore, to reconcile. And good triumphs over evil completely as Ahab dies in battle, the dogs licking up his blood, and Jesebel falls from power without her King.

خملخص القصة

نأيلول سبتمبر 2010

 

ادم وحواء : العصيان

طرد ادم وحواء من جنه عدن بسبب عصيانهما. وهكذا, شقّا طريقهم بارتباك وخيبه أمل إلى عالم غريب,غير مألوف ومجهول.فانقطعت علاقتهما السليمة معا ومع الله. بذلا جهدهما في تفحّص قلبيهما, وهما يعرفان شيئا واحدا أكيدا ,أنهما نظرا بتمعّن إلى قلب الله ,وعرفا انه أحبهما وسيمهد طريقّا لهما ليرجعا إليه.

 

ادم وحواء : محاوله الإصلاح

كان أمل الخلاص لدى ادم وحواء منوطا في إنجاب الأولاد حتى ظهرت بذرة العصيان في أولادهما أيضا. حاولا ان يعلّما أولادهما الطاعة وترك العصيان,وهما يعتقدان أن تجربتهما المريرة ستكون درساَ لأولادهما للرجوع الى الله. بذلا جهدهما كي يستعيدا جنة عدن ولكنهما فشلا. أعاد ادم أولاده إلى بداية الرحلة. ولكنه فشل أيضا, عندما وجد أن طريق الرجوع إلى عدن قد اختفت أثارها. لا رجوع في طريقَ جاءا منها.

 

ادم وحواء : القربان والموت

رغب هابيل في تقديم حمل صغير قرباناَ لله. فأسرع قايين في التحدّي مسابقاَ آخاه لينال ويكسب رضا الله وعطفه. وعندما قبل الله قربان هابيل, مفضلاَ إياه على تقدمه قايين الابن الأكبر, استشاط قايين غضباَ على أخيه, وقتله انتقاماَ,فصرخ الدم الزكي البرئ الى الله من الأرض. فتيقن ادم وحواء انهما لا يستطيعان ان يخلصا أنفسهما. الله فقط يستطيع ذلك, في الوقت المناسب لديه, وبطريقته الخاص به.
 

نوح : الفلكإ

بنى نوح سفينة ضخمه تلبية وطاعة لأمر الله, علو ارض يابسة, بعيده عن الماء. كان ذلك شهادة وإنذارا لعالم شرير سوف يهلكه ويهلك كل العلاقات الفاسدة بين خلائقه ؛ لان أفكار وأعمال الإنسان أصبحت شريرة. سوف يقيم الله علاقة جديدة مع عائلة صغيره , وعدد قليل من الحيوانات.
 

نوح : الفلك

بنى نوح سفينة ضخمه تلبية وطاعة لأمر الله, علو ارض يابسة, بعيده عن الماء. كان ذلك شهادة وإنذارا لعالم شرير سوف يهلكه ويهلك كل العلاقات الفاسدة بين خلائقه ؛ لان أفكار وأعمال الإنسان أصبحت شريرة. سوف يقيم الله علاقة جديدة مع عائلة صغيره , وعدد قليل من الحيوانات.
 

نوح : الدينونة والامانة

دخلت الحيوانات اثنين اثنين, بطريقه عجيبة. ولكن الشر ظلّ متزايداَ دخلوا الفلك مع نوح وعائلته,وختم الله عليهم في الداخل ن اجل خلاصهم .ونزلت الدينونه فجأة عند انصباب المطر من السماء وانفجار الماء من كل شقَ في الأرض . وطفى الفلك سنه و17 يوماَ على المياه الهائجة التي أهلكت كل حي على وجه الأرض وخرج نوح وعائلته من الفلك بنى نوح مذبحا لله الحي وعبده. ووضع الله قوس قزح في السماء علامة وتذكره بأنه سوف لا يهلك الأرض بالطوفان مرهَ أخرى.
 

إبراهيم : ترك العائلة

"وقال الله لابرام اذهب من أرضك ومن عشيرتك ومن بيت أبيك الى الأرض التي اريك" فما كان على أبرام حين دعي, الا ان يغامر اطاعة لله. بدأت العلاقه صغيره بطيئة كما تبتدئ كل العلاقات. خطوة ابرام الأولى التي خطاها مع الله امتدّت الى رحله طويلة, الى رحله حياة مع الله الحيّ .
 

اإبراهيم : ارض الموعد

وصل ابرام ارض الموعد فوجدها في مجاعة شديده. نزل ارضاَ تعبد إلهة غربيه وتمارس كل العبادات الوثنية وتقَدم القرابين البشرية. اما هو فنبذ الأصنام وكان امينا لله فقدم قربانه له وجاهر بالحق ضد الباطل حتى في اسرته. وكان عليه ان يهتم بعائلته وقطعانه, ولأنه لم يسمع شيئا من الله انتقل مع أسرته إلى مصر. والسؤال هو هل كان عليه ان ينتظر الله ليرشده؟
 

إبراهيم : مصر

خاف ابرام من المصرين فقال لهم ان امراته الجميلة, ساراي, هي اخته. وسمع فرعون عن جمالها فأرسل وأخذها لتكون زوجة له . وكانت ساراي عاقرا دون علمه وكان العقر, في ذلك الوقت ‪,‬ لعنة عند كل شعوب الارض . ونزلت الضربات على فرعون بسبب ساراي, فاكتشف انها امراة ابرام وانها عاقر. لقد خانه ابرام واخزاه فاخرجهما فرعون خارج مصر وتركت ساراي مصر بهديه. اما هاجر فكانت جاريتها التي جلبت لها السعاده .
 

إبراهيم ‪:‬ الرجوع الى ارض الموعد

لابرام مواعيد كثيره. كان الله قد وعده بالارض ووعده بوريث لها ولكن كلاهما لم يكن له. فقررت ساراي مساعده الله من اجل تحقيق وعوده, فاعطت هاجر لابرام زوجة لترزق منها ابنا . ولكن العلاقات تعقدت عندما اتخذ ابرام هاجر امراة ثانية له وحبلت. وبسبب الغيرة والحسد عاملت ساره هاجر بقساوة فهربت منها.
 

إبراهيم : للاسماء اهميه عند الله

انقذ الله هاجر واعادها لتخضع لساراي وطلب منها ان تسمي ابنها اسماعيل , كما واخبر ابرام ان ساراي ستلد له ابنا يسميه اسحاق. طلب الله من ابرام ان يختن كل رجال المخيم كعلامة عهد وجعل اسمه ابراهيم بدلا من ابرام , وجعل اسمه امراته ساره بدلا من ساراي.
 

إبراهيم : التفاوض مع الله

استطاف ابراهيم ثلاثه زوار كانوا في طريقهم لاهلاك سدوم, وتفاوض مع الله في ذلك الامر فقال له الله في النهايه انه سيعفو عن المدينه ان وجد بها عشرة رجال ابرار. وبعد ذلك ولدت ساره ابنا دعته اسحق وازداد التوتر في خيمة ابراهيم وقد تحقق الوعد بميلاد اسحق من ساره.
 

إبراهيم : التضحيه

حدث التصادم بين ساره وهاجر فطلبت ساره من ابراهيم ان يتخلص منهما كليهما, بسبب ومن اجل اسحق. وامر الله ابراهيم ان يرسل هاجر واسماعيل بعيدا , فاطاع ابراهيم الله واخرج ابنه البكر من مضارب خيامه.
 

إبراهيم : التضحية الاخيرة

امر الله ابراهيم ان يأخذ ابنه اسحق الى جبل موريا ، وان يضحي باسحاق هناك فأطاع إبراهيم, ولكن الله اعدّ ,في اللحظة الاخيره, كبشاَ ليكون قربانا بدلا من اسحق فاستبقي اسحق حيا . وبعد ذاك ماتت ساره.
 

اسحق – يعقوب : العروس, التوأمان,والدفن.

تزوج اسحق من رفقه الجميلة وانجبا ولدين توأمين: عيسو ويعقوب . ومات ابراهيم. ودفن اسحق واسماعيل اباهما وتقاسما الذكريات الاليمة في لحظات حسّاسة .
 

اسحق – يعقوب : حق البكوريه

ولدان اثنان لا يمكن ان يختلفان واحدا عن الاخر. اسحق يفضل عيسو الصياد اما رفقه فتفضل يعقوب الداهيه . عيسو يظهر قلة احترامه لاسرته فيبيع بكوريته ليعقوب مقابل صحن من الطعام ؛ ويوثق الله عهده مع اسحق بان يجعل نسله كنجوم السماء بالكثرة.
 

اسحق – يعقوب : البركه

دنى اسحق من الموت فرغب في مباركة اولاده . فمكر يعقوب وخدع اباه بانه عيسو فأخد بركة الاخ الاكبر وعرف عيسو انه خسر البكورية فعزم على قتل يعقوب ففر يعقوب منه الى البرية حيث قابل الله .
 

يوسف : القميص الملّون

ولد ليعقوب 12 ولداَ. منهم ابنه المفضل يوسف الذي صنع له قميصا ملونا كان السبب في غيرة اخوته وبغضهم له . وكانت استقامة يوسف وصراحته سبباَ في وقوعه بمشاكل كثيرة؛ اذ انه كان يخبر اباه ان اخوته يسرقون من القطعان. وكان يسرد قصص احلامه بصراحة على اسرته فتصير الامور من سيء الى اسوأ .
 

يوسف : بيع يوسف عبداَ

كره اخوة يوسف اخاهم يوسف وقرروا ان يقتلوه. ولما صدف ان عبر تجار الرقيق بالقرب منهم باعوه لهم عبدا ولكي يخفوا امر بيعه رشوا دم حيوان على قميصه الجميل واخبروا والده ان وحشا بريا افترسه. اما التجار فباعوه, بدورهم , الى مصري ثريَ .
 

يوسف : العبد

اصبح يوسف عبداَ في بيت فوطيفار رئيس الشرط وآمر سجن فرعون ولكون يوسف انساناَ مستقيما وامينا، وكله فوطيفار على بيته وجعله مسؤولاَ عن كل ما له . اما امراة فوطيفار فكانت ذات ميول شريره فحاولت اغراء يوسف فهرب منها فاتهمته بمحاولته اغتصابها , فطرحه فوطيفار في السجن.
 

يوسف : السجين

اصبح يوسف السجين مسؤولا عن السجن وعن الاسرى الذين به. وطرح في السجن ساقي ملك مصر والخباز , وحلما كلاهما ففسر يوسف لهما حلميهما وتحقق التفسير. ولما ازعجت الاحلام فرعون ,ذكر ساقي ملك مصر يوسف بالخير الى فرعون وانه صاحب تفسير وتعبير صحيح للاحلام . فدعا فرعون يوسف ففسر له حلمه معطيا الفضله لله في ذلك. وعين يوسف بعد هذا مسؤولا عن مصر كلها , ليقوم بمهام ملء مخازن الطعام بالغله والاغذيه, لتكون ذخيرة لسنوات المجاعة القادمة.
 

يوسف : يد فرعون اليمنى

حل وقت المجاعة الشديدة بعدما كانت مخازن الطعام مليئة ؛ وهكذا كان لدى يوسف طعام كاف لاطعام جميع المصريين . ولكن هذه المجاعه امتدت في كل ارض الموعد ايضا , ففرغت خزائن يعقوب فأرسل اولاده الى مصر ليجلبوا له طعاما‪.‬
 

يوسف : جمع الشمل.

لم يعرف اخوة يوسف اخاهم يوسف بثيابه المصريه ؛ اما هو فعرفهم وقرر ان يمتحنهم ليعرف ان كانوا قد تغيروا ام لا . وبعد سلسله من الاختبارات اعدّ يوسف مرحلة تعريفهم على ذاته . استغلّ يوسف قدرته وسلطته لينقل اسرته كلها الى مصر وليعطيهم افضل الاراضي. وهكذا جمع الشمل وعاش يوسف بعد فراق طويل مع ابيه المسنّ .
 

موسى : امير جاسان

نتُشل موسى من النيل وتربى في قصر فرعون أميرا على مصر ؛ ولكن قلبه كان مع شعبه, ذرية إبراهيم واسحق ويعقوب, المستعبدين في جاسان ,فلما راى رجلاَ مصريا يضرب عبدا عبرانيا من جاسان,قام على المصري وقتله؛ وفرّ هاربا من مصر خوفا على حياته, ونزل في مديان شمالي المملكة العربية السعودية ألحديثه.
 

موسى : العليقه المشتعله

قضى موسى أربعين سنه في مديان, وهناك تزوّج من صفّوره وأنجب ولدين. وبينما كان يرعى غنم حميه تكلم الله معه من ألعليقه المشتعلة, ودعاه للرجوع الى مصر من اجل قياده وإخراج عبيد جاسان وإدخالهم الى ارض الموعد. وكان على الله ان يمتحن موسى ويعلمه في البريه قبل اجتيازه تلك الصحراء الى مصر .
 

موسى : الاخوان

قابل هارون اخاه موسى في جبل الله,وانطلقا معا عائدين الى مصر بمهمة واضحه ؛ وهو أن يقنعا العبيد أن موسى هو القائد ويقنعا فرعون المتجبر بالسماح للشعب بالخروج. وهكذا اخذ موسى على عاتقه ان يقوم بهذا العمل الشاقّ وينفذه مكرساَ له كل حياته, متسلحاَ بوعد الله الذي سوف ينقذ شعبه.
 

موسى : آيات الله

واجه موسى فرعون.وصنع الله اعمالاَ جبّاره بتتابع ,ومع ذلك لم يأذن فرعون للعبيد بالرحيل. ونزلت الضربات القاسيه على ارض مصر وسلمت ارض جاسان من كل الاوبئه ولم يمسّها سوء. وتأجّجت المعركه بين الله وفرعون .
 

موسى : دم على قوائم الابواب.

قسّى فرعون قلبه فرُسمت الخطوط النهائيه للمعركه واخبر الله موسى ان يرشد الشعب كيف يطلي كل واحد منهم قائمتي باب بيته والعتبه العليا بدم حمل لا عيب به. كما واخبره ان ملاك الموت سوف يجتاز, تلك الليله ,في ارض مصر فيسمح فرعون للعبيد ان يخرجوا مع موسى بسبب ما سيفعله الملاك. واجتاز الملاك المهلك, تلك الليله,فطلب فرعون المقهور من موسى ان يباركه قبل مغادرته. لقد ساد الله العلي ,حقّاَ,وقهر كل الهة مصر.
 

موسى : خلاص الله

قسّى فرعون قلبه مرةَ اخرى فتبع العبيد بجيشه ومركباته. اما الله فشقّّ البحر فسار العبيد على اليابسه وعبروا الى الجهة الأخرى.وبعد عبور الشعب رجع البحر الى ما كان عليه, وابتلع جيش المصرين ولكن العبيد المحررين الذين نجوا من مصر نسوا الفرح العظيم عندما نفذ ماء الشرب.
 

موسى : الوصايا العشر

قاد موسى الشعب الى نفس الجبل حيث كان قد رأى ألعليقه المشتعله. واعطى الله الوصايا العشر الى موسى,ولكن الشعب تمرد وعبد العجل الذهبيّ . نقص الماء والطعام كان مشكلةَ , فزوّدهم الله بالماء والطعام ولكنهم تذمروا بالرغم من ذلك , وظلّوا يتذمرونّ حتى بعد القصاص القاسي الذي قاصصهم به الله .وبنيت خيمه الاجتماع وسكن الله بينهم.
 

موسى : طريق الله وطريق الانسان

بعد تجارب كثيرة, وصل الشعب الى طرف ارض الموعد. فأرسل موسى جواسيس ليتجسسوا الأرض ويرجعوا بخبر . اثنان فقط عادا بخبر طيّب اما الآخرون فعادوا بأخبار تدعو للإحباط . ولانه الشعب لم يثق بالله انه سيسلم الارض الى ايديهم, اخبرهم الله انهم سيتيهون في البريه اربعين سنه .وهكذا رعى موسى القطعان البشريه في البريّه مدة الاربعين سنه بعد ذلك. ولم يدخل احد منهم ارض الموعد الا الجاسوسان اللذان جاءا بالخبر الطيّب وهما يشوع وكالب.
 

صموئيل: القضاة

فسد النظام واشتُري رؤساء الشعب بالرشوه, وانعدمت العداله. استُولي على تابوت العهد في المعركه, ومات عالي وحلّ محلّه صموئيل آخر القُضاه . فسد ابناء صموئيل وعمّ الاضطراب في البلاد بسبب المحاباة في القضاّء.
 

صموئيل: ليَحْيَا الملك

قارب عهد حكم القضاة من الانتهاء , وطلب الشعب ملكاَ ليكونوا مثل سائر الشعوب التي حولهم . فلبّى صموئيل طلبهم بحزن؛ وقال له الرب أنهم لم يرفضوك أنت بل ايّاي رفضوا حتى لا املك عليهم. ومسح صموئيلُ شاولَ الذي اختاره الله , فأصبح شاولُ ملكاَ .
 

صموئيل: فساد السلطة

كان مظهر شاول الخارجي, من ناحيه الشكل والملبوس مظهر الملوك, ولكنه لم يملك الميزات الروحيه التي يحتاجها الملك. وعندما عصيَ امر الله المباشر له, اخبره صموئيل ان الله اختار ملكاّ اخر بدلاَ منه . وهكذا أُرسل صموئيلُ الى بيت لحم ليمسح الملك الامثل داود الذي قلبه حسب قلب الله .
 

داود : المقلاع

واجه داودُ جلياتَ الجبّار مُسلّحاَ بمقلاع فقط. هذه هي حكمه وحنكة الله في شجاعته رجلّ واحد واقف لمواجهة عملاق,المفضّله على جيشّ عرمرم يزحف على مدينه. في يدي الله مقلاع يستطيع ان ينجز اكثر من سيف, عمل المحبه يستر كثرة من الخطايا.هنا نستقصي سراّ عظيماّ من اسرار الخالق الحقيقه . وكان داوود,بعد ذلك, يهدئ الارواح الشريره التي تزعج الملك شاوول, بمزاميره وترانيمه. واصبح داوود صديقاّ حميماّ ليوناثان.
 

داود: مخادع ومكّار كالثعلب

قرّب اصدقاءك منك وقرّب اعداءك اكثر. اعطى شاوول ابنته ميكال لداوود زوجة علّها تكون فخّا له ,فإنه لم يستطع ان يتغلب على حسده الوحشيّ لهذا الشابّ . ففرّ داوود, لينجو بحياته, من تهديدات الملك. وصمّم داوود ان لا يمسّ مسيح الله, بالرغم من انه وْعِدَ بالمملكه ومُسح من قبل صموئيل. ولقد عبّر داوود لصموئيل عن رغبته القلبيه العميقه, بأنه يريد من الله ان يملك على حياته.
 

داود:موت صموئيل

لم يكن موت صموئيل غير متوقّع, وبالرغم من ذلك فلقد كان موته نقطةّ تغيّر وتحوّل هائل في السلطة الحاكمة. بموت صموئيل انتهى عهد حكم القضاه, وصار حكم الشعب بيد الملوك. خرج شاول وابناؤه إلى المعركة على جبل جلبوع وماتوا جميعاّ. كان من الصعب تفادي الكارثة, لان داوود ورجاله الاشدّاء ذوي البسالة ,لم يكونوا في المعركة ليحاربوا, جنبا الى جنب, مع شاوول وأبنائه. داوود هو الملك ألان.
 

داود:ملك ولكنه إنسان

يرقص داوود الملك امام تابوت العهد عند عودته الى اورشليم في احتفال المدينه البهيج. يوسع داوود حدود مملكته فيصبح اكثر قلقا ومكتفيا بالنجاح الذي حققه, وهكذا مكث داوود في اورشليم في الربيع, في وقت كان من المفترض به على الملوك الخروج للحرب . وفي احدى الليالي الجميله المضيئه بالنجوم وقع نظره على بتشبع وهي تستحمّ على السطح, فأرسل يستدعيها اليه . وهكذا, انكسرت بوصلته المعنويه الادبيه ولم يُْرأب صدعها فيما بعد.
 

داود: عقاب الله

لا شيء يعلو على امر الله, ولا حتى الملوك, فإنهم تحت شريعه عليا هي شريعه الله, وهم معرضّون للمحاسبه وتقديم الحساب. أخذ داوود امراة أَوريا وقتله. وَوُلِدَ طفل للزوجين الملكيين. وصارع الطفل مع المرض ليبقى حيّا . وثقلت خطايا داوود على نفسه ,فانحنى داوود امام الله, بكرْب شديد , وابتهل من اجل الطفل ولكن دون جدوى. ومات الطفل.
 

داود: طلب رحمة الله

المملكه في حالة انقسام. داوود في خوف عظيم .إعداد جمّه من رجال الحرب الاسرائلين ضد تسلّط الله عليهم.يجتاح البلاءْ البلادَ عقابا لداود على عصيانه؛ فيطرح داوود نفسه بين يدي الله,طالبا بصلاته الرحمه ,ولكن بعد فوات الاوان ونزول البلوى وانقسام بيت داوود على نفسه . هي حكايه طويله وملحمه شعريّه تاريخيه لجميع الاجيال.
 

ايليا: رجل الله بالأسمال الباليه

اتّخذ الملك أخاب لنفسه زوجة اسمها ايزابل, فأْغوِي الشعب وانهمك في عبادة إلهها الوثنيّ ,البعل, ناسيا الله الحيّ . فتصدّى النبي ايليا وحده , لابسا الأسمال, للملك القوي والملكة الشريرة, مقاوما عبادة الأصنام . وانفتح باب الشر والعاقبة الوخيمة ووقف إيليا وحده بين الشعب والمحنه الشديده . فإن بيّن النبي الأمر على حقيقته فلا تستهِنْ بقوه صوت خفيض يصرخ في البريه.
 

ايليا: القدره على إحياء الموتى

استجمع ايليا قواه من اجل المعركة القادمة بين الخير والشرّ في بيت أرمله فقيرة. هناك تجلّت قوة الله في إقامة ابن الارمله من الموت, بعد أن استغاث ايليا بالله.وانطلق ايليا للمعركة ضد أنبياء البعل,. من اجل تصفيه الحساب بين الخير والشر.اقبل الله الكلّي ألقدره, اقبل الإله الأبدي الحيّ اله إبراهيم واسحق ويعقوب وكشف الحقيقة وعرّى مزاعم عبدَة البعل. فمن يستطيع الوقوف اذن؟
 

ايليا: صوت الله الخفيض

هرب ايليا من تهديدات ايزابل, لكونه انسانا من لحم ودم, وطلب الله وهو في حالة اضطراب وخوف. ولما كان في المغارة مختبئا اتى اليه الله بصوت خفيض هامس؛ جاء إليه الكلي القوة والقدرة , بتواضع, وليس بضعف بل بقوته المعهودة , بالقوة القادرة على القتل بكلمه واحده. لقد جاء من اجل العلاقة ألحقيقية, واستعادة الصله والمصالحه. وتمت الانتصارات على الشر عند مات اخاب في المعركة ولحست الكلاب دمه, وتجرّدت ايزابل من سلطتها.